Bluecoat Print Workshops

Bluecoat’s popular Print Studio sessions are back for the autumn-winter season. Learn a range of print techniques including screen printing, etching and linocut. Whether you want to take up a new pastime, build on your existing knowledge or re-visit an old hobby, we have a workshop to suit you.

This season Liverpool artist Linny Venables joins Bluecoat as their Print Studio Manager. She brings a wealth of experience to the studio, and is a familiar face to many of Bluecoat’s print room users as she leads on many of the courses. Stay tuned – we’ll be talking with Linny on their blog in more detail soon. As well as weekly courses if you’re looking for a unique Christmas gift for that creative someone you know then book them a place or attend together!

Bluecoat hope you enjoy taking a look at their upcoming workshops for October, November, December and January.

Introduction to Screenprint – Book here
Saturday 19 and Friday 25 October/ Saturday 2, Saturday 16 and Saturday 30 November/Saturday 14 December/Saturday 11 and Saturday 18 January
→ Learn the screen printing process and produce a set of your own two colour prints.

CMYK Screenprinting – Book here
Saturday 25 January
→ Learn this advanced technique that allows you to convert photographs into colour screenprints.

Printmaking for Beginners – Book here
Saturday 19 October/Saturday 16 November/Saturday 15 December/Saturday 18 January
→ 
Try three different printmaking processes in the Bluecoat’s intaglio printmaking studio and get to grips with the one you like the most.

Linocut – Book here
Saturday 9 November and Saturday 11 January
→ Develop your relief printing skills by learning how to produce mono and colour prints using vinyl.

Introduction to Etching – Book here
Friday 15 November and Saturday 7 December
→ This fascinating technique is a must for anyone who loves drawing and line work. Using Bluecoat’s 100 year old intaglio press you’ll get to produce etchings using both soft and hard grounds.

Intermediate Screenprint – Book here
Saturday 23 November
→ 
Build on your skills learned during the Introduction to Screenprint session and add photographic elements.

All classes run 11am-5pm | £60/£50

Find out more

Subscribe to receive monthly updates and news.